Bidar district belongs to Gulbarga division which is one of the four administrative divisions into which the state is organized. The district has five taluks with their respective head quarters located at Aurad, Basavakalyan, Bhalki, Bidar and Humnabad. These taluks are grouped into two sub-divisions: i) Basavakalyan sub division with head quarters at Basavakalyan having jurisdiction over the taluks of Basavakalyan, Bhalki and Humnabad, ii)Bidar sub-division with head quarters at Bidar having jurisdiction over the taluks of Bidar and Aurad.

Deputy Commissioner Shri Harsh Gupta IAS
Suprientendent of Police Dr. Subramanyeswara Rao IPS
Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Panchayath Bidar Umesh H. Kusugal KAS


||Breif History||Historical Monuments||Tourist Attractions||How to Reach Bidar||Facilities Available at Bidar|| Land||Achievements||Climate||Rain||River Systems||The People||The Forest||Political Setup||Geology||Disaster Management Information||Archives||